Climate Change Communication Advisory Group

The Climate Change Communication Advisory Group (CCCAG) is made up of a diverse range of individuals from academia and the third sector, with expertise in climate change communication and engagement.

CCCAG’s aim is to use current academic research and practitioner-based expertise to best inform government and non-governmental climate change communications and engagement.

CCCAG’s first report was presented to the Department of Energy and Climate Change (DECC) in August 2010.

Download the Report


Dr Adam Corner (Group contact)
School of Psychology 70 Park Place Cardiff University CF10 3AT
Tel: 02920 870837 Email:

Dr Tom Crompton
Change Strategist, WWF-UK

Scott Davidson
Programme Manager, Global Action Plan

Richard Hawkins
Senior Researcher, Public Interest Research Centre

Professor Tim Kasser
Psychology department, Knox College, Galesburg, Illinois, USA.

Dr Renee Lertzman
Center for Sustainable Processes & Practices, Portland State University, US.

Peter Lipman
Policy Director, Sustrans.

Dr Irene Lorenzoni
Centre for Environmental Risk, University of East Anglia.

George Marshall
Founding Director, Climate Outreach Information Network

Dr Ciaran Mundy
Director, Transition Bristol

Dr Saffron O’Neil
Department of Resource Management and Geography, University of Melbourne, Australia.

Professor Nick Pidgeon
Director, Understanding Risk Research Group, School of Psychology, Cardiff University.

Dr Anna Rabinovich
School of Psychology, University of Exeter

Rosemary Randall
Founder and director of Cambridge Carbon Footprint

Dr Lorraine Whitmarsh
School of Psychology, Cardiff University & Visiting Fellow at the Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research.